

Academic Senate

Solano Community College 4000 Suisun Valley Road, Fairfield, CA 94534 www.solano.edu/academic senate

RESOLUTION 5.14.2018-1: Honoring Michael J. Wyly

Whereas, Michael Wyly has ably and tirelessly served the Solano Community College Academic Senate for four years as President and two years as Vice President;

Whereas, Michael Wyly represented Solano Community College faculty with distinction on the Transfer, Articulation, and Student Services, Curriculum, and Curriculum Institute Planning Committee committees of the Academic Senate for California Community Colleges;

Whereas, Michael Wyly not only helped spearheaded the development of a number of procedures (i.e., accreditation, curriculum, hiring) at Solano College but also help to establish a culture of adherence to these processes all of which contributed to the reaffirmation of Solano Community College's accreditation for 7 years;

Whereas, Michael Wyly is an advocate for equity striving to weave this into all that he does.

Whereas, the fact that Michael Wyly taught English led to some of the more lengthy President reports in the recent history of the Academic Senate;

Whereas, Michael Wyly never kept us more than 15 minutes over the regular meeting time despite the consistently long Senate meeting agenda;

Resolved, that the Academic Senate for Solano Community College thank Michael Wyly for his dedication, leadership, service, and contributions to the College; and

Resolved, that the Academic Senate for Solano Community College wish Michael Wyly a bright future full of success, happiness and no more President reports

Senators

LaNae Jaimez Erin Duane Nicholas Cittadino **Rusty Mayes Cristina Young** Terri Pearson-Bloom Lue Cobene Derek Lan **Scott Parrish Andrew Wesley** LaVonne Slaton Anne Niffenegger Janene Whitesell Lauren Taylor-Hill Margherita Molnar Rachel Purdie