Associated Students of Solano College AGENDA

March 27, 2012, 12:45 pm – 2:20 pm Solano Community College - Vacaville Campus Boardroom

I. CALL TO ORDER	
II. OFFICIAL ROLL CALL	
Senators Present: Associates Pre	esent: Quorum: Yes No
III. APPROVAL OF AGENDA	
IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES(5:00 min)	
Tuesday March 13 ^{th,} 2012. Saturday February 11 th 2012	
V. PUBLIC FORUM:	
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
VI. INSTRUCTOR'S REPORT – Joel Powell VII. ADVISOR'S REPORT – Mostafa Ghous	I
VIII. INFORMATION ITEMS (5:00 min each)
A. SCC Budget - Ligioso	
B. Earth Day Vendors - James Vaughn	F. General Assembly - Arturo Castillo
C. Election Calendar - Kelsey Moran-Richardson	G. Conference - Arturo Castillo
D. Semester Calendar - Kelsey Moran-Richardson	H. Children' Fundraiser - Charlene Ott
E. Kiosks- Phil McCaffery, Joseph Zapantis, Geff Freire	
IX. ACTION ITEMS (5:00 min each)	
A. ID Card Materials	
X. UNFINISHED BUSINESS	

C. Student Study Lounge – Terilyn Steverson

D. Monthly Forums – Kelsey Moran-Richardson

A. Election Committee – Kelsey Moran

B. Flea Market Committee – Zack Sperow

XI.COMMITTEE REPORTS (3:00min)

Financial & Budget (FABPAC) Fall Activities Committee Food Services

SB135 Task Force (Student Ctr.) Curriculum Shared Governance

Public Relations Sports Promotion Safety

Student Senate/Region II Student Issues STAC

Cinco de Mayo

XII. DIVISION REPORTS (2:00min)

Health/PE – Jose Montes
Diversity Affairs – Vacant

Health/PE Associate –

Business – Joseph Zapantis

Humanities – Daniel Schmidtgal Business Associate – Charlene Ott

Vocational – James Vaughn Fine and Applied Arts – Terilyn Steverson

Student Services – Ana Valenzuela

Career Tech Ed – Phil McCaffrey Jr.

Science/Math – Vacant

Governing Board – Kayla Salazar

Social Science – Vacant

Academic - Naser Baig

Business Services – Laura Duran-Gomez

Academic Associate – Davis Mark-Martinez

XIII. EXECUTIVE BOARD REPORTS (2:00)

President – Kelsey Moran-Richardson

Vice-President – Kristine Barruzo Executive Secretary –Karl Pua

Student Trustee – Anamaria Eljach Treasurer – Zack Sperow

Legislative Advocate – Arturo Castillo Public Relations Officer – Geff Freire

XIV. ANNOUNCEMENTS

XV. OPEN DISCUSSION

XVI. ADJOURNMENT