

Associated Students of Solano College AGENDA



December 8, 2015 12:30 pm – 2:30pm

Solano Community College ASSC Conference Room 1421 Fairfield, California

l.	CALL TO ORDER					
II.	OFFI	OFFICIAL ROLL CALL				
		Senators Present	Quorum Achieved			
III.	APPROVAL OF AGENDA					
IV.	APPROVAL OF MINUTES (5:00 Minutes Per Minute Set					
А.		November 10, 2015 (Corrections)				
	B.	December 1, 2015				
V.	PUBI	IC FORUM				
This is an opportunity for members of the public to address the ASSC Senate on items not already on the agenda. Please be aware that there is a 3-minute time limit for each item and that NO action may be taken on any of these items. These items may however come back to the Senate for action at the discretion of the Senate.						
VI.	ADVI	SOR'S REPORT				
A.	A. Dr. Rischa Slade					
VII.	CON	SENT AGENDA – ACTION ITEMS				
A.	a. Chair and Co-Chair Appointments – To appoint senate members to chair their respected committees					
	1.	Selection Committee	President Megan White			
	2.	The ASSC Activities Committee	Vice-President Elisha Blue & Public Relations Stephanie Gittens			
	3.	The ASSC Political Activities Committee	Legislative Advocate Sophia Walker			
	4.	The Club Funding Committee	Vice-President Elisha Blue			
	5.	The Inter Club Council	Vice-President Elisha Blue			
	6.	The Select Interim Committee	Student Services Senator GeenaMarie De Los Angeles			
	7.	The Sports Promotion Committee	Health & Kinesiology Senator Richard Rodriguez			
	8.	Math Tutors	Business Senator Kevin Butt			
	9.	Newsletter	Public Relations Stephanie Gittens			
	10.	Poll/Survey	Public Relations Stephanie Gittens			
	11.	Site Improvement	Fine and Applied Arts Senator Dayanna Reyes			
	12.	Student Technology	Career Technical Ed Senator Matt Hartsock			

13. Vacaville Vocational Curriculum Senator Gabriel
 14. Vallejo Health & Kinesiology Senator Richard Rodriguez
 15. Website Public Relations Stephanie Gittens

B. ASSC Representative Appointments – To investigate and report on the behalf of ASSC

1.	21st Century	Career Technical Ed Senator Matt Hartsock
2.	Budget Committee	Business Services Senator Krysta Daily
3.	Business & Career Tech	Business Senator Kevin Butt &
		Career Technical Ed Senator Matt Hartsock
4.	Calendar Advisory Committee	Treasurer Zuriel Sanders
5.	Capital Improvements Committee	Treasurer Zuriel Sanders
6.	Citizen's Bond Oversight Committee	Vice-President Elisha Blue &
		Business Services Senator Krysta Daily
7.	Curriculum Committee	Vocational Curriculum Senator Gabriel &
		Academic Curriculum Senator Tiffany Sutherland
8.	Equity Inclusion Advisory Council	Diversity Affairs Senator Faraj Al-Badani
9.	Fine arts & Humanities	Fine and Applied Arts Senator Dayanna Reyes &
		Humanities Senator Seth Cepeda
10.	Food Services Advisory	Student Services Senator GeenaMarie De Los Angeles
11.	Governing Board	Governing Board Senator Lanea Azevedo
12.	Health/PE	Health & Kinesiology Senator Richard Rodriguez
13.	Math/Science	Math & Science Senator Preszler
14.	Safety Committee	Math & Science Senator Preszler
15.	Shared Governance	President Megan White &
		Student Services Senator GeenaMarie De Los Angeles
16.	Social Science	Social & Behavioral Science Senator Zach Freeman
17.	Staff Diversity Committee	Diversity Affairs Senator Faraj Al-Badani
18.	Strategic Technology	Career Technical Ed Senator Matt Hartsock
	Student Equity Committee	Diversity Affairs Senator Faraj Al-Badani
20.	Student Services Managers	Student Services Senator GeenaMarie De Los Angeles
21.	Sustainability Advisory	Student Services Senator GeenaMarie De Los Angeles &
		Diversity Affairs Senator Faraj Al-Badani

VIII. NON-CONSENT AGENDA – ACTION ITEMS

IX. DIVISION REPORTS

<u>Administrative Senators</u>						
Governing Board:	Lanea Azevedo	Diversity Affairs:	Faraj Al-Badani			
Curriculum(Vocational):	Gabriel Castro	Curriculum (Academic):	Tiffany Sutherland			
Business Services:	Krysta Daily	Student Services:	GeenaMarie De Los Angeles			
Academic Senators						
Business:	Kevin Butt	Career Technical Ed:	Matt Hartsock			
Fine and Applied Arts:	Dayanna Reyes	Humanities:	Seth Cepeda			
Health & Kinesiology:	Richard Rodriguez	Math & Science:	Nathan Preszler			
		Social & Behavioral Science:	Zach Freeman			

X.	EXECUTIVE BOARD REP	ORTS	(3:00 Minutes per item)
	esident: Elisha Blue ry: - Jasmine McCrory	President: Megan White Student Trustee: Larry Bartlow Treasurer: Zuriel Sanders	Legislative Advocate: Sophia Walker Public Relations: Stephanie Gittens
XI.	ANNOUNCEMENTS/OPE	N DISCUSSION	
XII.	UPCOMING AGENDA		
XIII.	ADJOURNMENT		
			Follow ASSC Online! Website: http://www.solano.edu/assc Facebook: facebook.com/ASSC.Solano Twitter: @ASSCSolano
Posted b	py:		
and Tim	ne:		
Locatio			