

# Financial and Budget Planning Advisory Council

Wednesday, December 3, 2008 2:00 p.m. Board Room

### Council Membership 2008-09:

Sal Alcala, Minority Coalition Rich Christensen, Classified Managers Richard Crapuchettes, Local 39 Tom Grube, CTA Dorothy Hawkes, Academic Senate Gail Kropp, Academic Senate Jeff Lamb, Academic Senate Debbie Luttrell-Williams, CSEA Don Mourton, Interim VP, Student Services Mary Ellen Murphy, CSEA Michael Nelson, ASSC Barbara Pavao. Academic Senate David Redfield. Ed. Administrators Susan Rinne, Interim Director, Fiscal Services Robin Steinback, VP, Academic Affairs Marge Trolinder, Classified Managers John Urrutia, Ed. Administrators Thom Watkins, Academic Senate Diane White, CTA Wes Wood, ASSC

#### **Alternates/Vacancies**

Jeff Lehfeldt, Alt, Local 39 Cynthia Simon, Alt, CSEA Kevin Anderson, Alt, CTA Lillian Nelson, Alt, ASSC Vacant, Alt, Ed. Administrators Vacant, Minority Coalition Vacant, Academic Senate Vacant, Alt, Classified Managers

#### Chair:

Lisa J. Waits, Ed.D., Interim Supt/President

## **Agenda Topics**

START TIME: 2:00 PM

- I. Approve December 3 Agenda
- II. Approve Meetings Minutes of March 19, April 2, May 7, May 21, September 3
- III. Fiscal Standards/Self Study
- IV. District Budget Update/Input from Community on Cost Savings
- V. Issues/Items for Next Agenda
  - Suggested Future Topics for Budget Basics Lessons
  - Equipment Repair & Replacement Process Group report