## SOLANO COMMUNITY COLLEGE



Registered Nursing Class of 2022

> 25 May 2022 11:00AM SCC Theater



Ceremony Events

<u>Introduction of the Class of 2022</u> <u>Welcoming Address</u>

Erin Craig MS, RN, CNS-BC. PMHNP-BC- Director of Nursing Sheila Hudson Ed.D.- Dean, School of Health Sciences

## Words of Support

David Williams Ph.D- Vice President of Academic Affairs Celia Esposito-Noy Ed.D.- Superintendent/President

> <u>Graduation Speeches</u> Anissa Berumen- Class Co-President Joy Thorstad- Class Co-President

Scholarship/Award Presentation

Dorothy Hawkes Ph.D

<u>Keynote Speaker</u> Wanda Butters BSN, RN, MSN, CNS

> <u>Announcement of Pinning</u>. Nursing Faculty

<u>Nightingale Pledge</u> Nursing Faculty and Graduates

<u>Closing Address</u> Erin Craig MS, RN, CNS-BC. PMHNP-BC- Director of Nursing



and Faculty

## Administration. Sheila Hudson Ed.D.- Dean, School of Health Sciences Sheila Gorospe-Kaushal- Administrative Assistant IV, School of Health Sciences Kelsi Mundell- Administrative Assistant IV, School of Health Sciences Erin Craig MS, RN, CNS-BC. PMHNP-BC- Director of Nursing Debbie Dorrough MSN Ed., BSN, RN- Assistant Director of Nursing

## Full-Time Faculty

Joyce Averett MSN Ed., RN Wanda Butters BSN, RN, MSN, CNS Vitalis Enemmuo Ph.D, RN Elizabeth Freed MSN Ed., BSN, RN Myra Kargbo RN, MSN Ed., DSD Marivic Macalino MSN, RN Maire Morinec MS, BS, RN

<u>Student Success Specialist</u>

Dorene Adams MSN, RN

Mursing Administration and Faculty Cont.



Sheila Aqno MSN, RN Gabi Anderson BSN, RN Marissa Aquino MSN, RN Citlali Calderon-Hurtado MSN, RN Monica Covarrubias MSN, RN, MPH Catherine Cyr RN, MPA/ HSA Debbie Davis MSN, RN Tracy Johnson BSN, RN Deborah Kimbrell BSN, RN Stephen Lepera MSN, RN Olivia Marzan BSN, RN Annabelle Sanchez BSN, RN Denise Shoemaker MSN, RN Brandon Stinnett MSN, RN Elaine Talley MSN, RN Janet Youngdale BSN, RN





Anissa Berumen- President Joy Moriah Thorstad- President **DeAnna Breeding- Vice President** Justin Michael Hines- Vice President Son-Anh Bidwell- Treasurer **Blessing Ubong Nta- Treasurer Rachel Fink- Secretary** Ashley Fuston-Secretary Sara Agostinho-Historian **Brandon Alexander- Historian** Kelsey Capella-Historian Andrea Ortega- Class Representative







Sara Agostinho **Brandon Alexander** Jerson Arevalo Jennifer Lynn Arrington Anissa Berumen Son-Anh Bidwell **DeAnna Breeding Kelsey** Capella **Elizabeth Corter** John Efren De Guzman Naomi Delgado **Mahlet Demisie** Maria Anjeline Falcon-Adsuara **Rachel Fink Trinity Fuentes Ashley Fuston** Tara Anastasia Garcia Susan Seghetti Ginochio





Alejandra Garcia Gonzalez Lesli Ruby Muro Gutierrez **Justin Michael Hines** Alice Hutanu Cynthia Moreno April Adell Munguia **Blessing Ubong Nta** Andrea Ortega **Megan Roe** Amber Marie Tesch **Allysa Thomas** Joy Moriah Thorstad **Brian Trujillo Baylie Madison Wagner** 

"I solemnly pledge myself before God and in the presence of this assembly to faithfully practice my profession of nursing. I will do all in my power to make and maintain the highest standards and practices of my profession.

The Mightingale Pledge

I will hold in confidence all personal matters committed to my keeping in the practice of my calling. I will assist the physician in their work and will devote myself to the welfare of my patients, my family, and my community.

I will endeavor to fulfill my rights and privileges as a good citizen and take my share of the responsibility in promoting the health and welfare of the community. I will

constantly endeavor to increase my knowledge and skills in nursing, and to use them wisely.

I will zealously seek to nurse those who are ill wherever they may be, and whenever they are in need. I will be active in assisting others in safeguarding, and promoting the health and happiness of mankind."

Thank You



From Your Mursing

Class of 2022