ACADEMIC SENATE



AGENDA

March 29, 2010 TLC Room 101 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

1. Call to Order

2. Roll Call:

Jeffrey Lamb, President

Darryl Allen, Thea Alvarado, Susanna Crawford, Erin Farmer – *ex officio*, Lisa Giambastiani, LaNae Jaimez, Richard Kleeberg, Jeanette McCarthy, Lou McDermott, Barbara Pavao, Karen Wanek, Darla Williams

Guests: Superintendent/President Jowel Laguerre

Connie Adams, Interim Admin Assistant

- 3. Approval of Agenda March 29, 2010
- 4. Approval of Minutes January 19, 2010, March 1, 2010, March 15, 2010
- **5. President's Report** Available for viewing at sccsenate.blogspot.com
- 6. Reports
 - 6.1 Superintendent/President Jowel Laguerre (10-15 minutes)
 - 6.2 Committee Reports (15 minutes)

7. Information/Discussion Items

- 7.1 IRB Update LaNae Jaimez (5 minutes)
- 7.2 Student Cell Phone Use Corrine Kirkbride (15 minutes)
- 7.3 Faculty of the Year Awards (15 minutes)
- 7.4 Program Discontinuance Policy/Senate Resolution (15 minutes)

8. Action Items

- 8.1 Approval of Hiring Committee for Dean of Academic Success
 - 8.1.1 Selection Procedure for Hiring Committee for Dean of Academic Success (if necessary, based on 8.1 outcome)
- **9. Information/Discussion Items** (time permitting)
 - 9.1 Senate Constitution Review Jeanette McCarthy (30 minutes)
 - 9.1.1 Article I
 - 9.1.2 Article II
- 10. Action Reminders
- 11. Announcements
- 12. Adjournment