

ACADEMIC SENATE

AGENDA

April 19, 2010 Board Room 626 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

1. Call to Order

2. Roll Call:

Jeffrey Lamb, President

Darryl Allen, Thea Alvarado, Susanna Crawford, Erin Farmer – *ex officio*, Lisa Giambastiani, LaNae Jaimez, Richard Kleeberg, Jeanette McCarthy, Lou McDermott, Barbara Pavao, Karen Wanek, Darla Williams

Guests: Superintendent/President Jowel Laguerre, Corrine Kirkbride

Connie Adams, Interim Admin Assistant

3. Approval of Agenda – April 19, 2010

4. Approval of Minutes – March 15, 2010 and March 29, 2010

5. **President's Report** - Available for viewing at sccsenate.blogspot.com

6. Reports

- 6.1 Superintendent/President Jowel Laguerre
- 6.2 Treasurer's Report Thea Alvarado
- 6.3 Election Committee Darryl Allen
- 6.4 Committee Reports

7. Information/Discussion Items

- 7.1 Student Cell Phone Use Corrine Kirkbride
- 7.2 Distinguished Faculty of the Year Awards Thom Watkins
- 7.3 Tenure Tea Committee
- 7.4 BANNER Update Richard Kleeberg
- 7.5 ASCCC Events Participation
- 7.6 Planning Future Senate Meeting Dates and Work-To-Be-Completed
 - 7.6.1 Constitution Review Discussion
 - 7.6.2 Program Discontinuance Policy Discussion
- 8. Action Items
- 9. Action Reminders
- 10. Announcements
- 11. Adjournment