ACADEMIC SENATE



AGENDA

May 17, 2010 Board Room 626 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

1. Call to Order

2. Roll Call:

Jeffrey Lamb, President

Darryl Allen, Thea Alvarado, Susanna Crawford, Erin Farmer – *ex officio*, Lisa Giambastiani, LaNae Jaimez, Richard Kleeberg, Jeanette McCarthy, Lou McDermott, Barbara Pavao, Karen Wanek, Darla Williams

Guests: Superintendent/President Jowel Laguerre, Trudy Largent – Int Dir HR, Leslie Rota – Dean/Int VPAA, Tracy Schneider, Thom Watkins

Connie Adams, Interim Admin Assistant

- 3. Approval of Agenda May 17, 2010
- 4. Approval of Minutes May 3 and May 10, 2010
- 5. Comments from the Public
- **6. President's Report** Available for viewing at sccsenate.blogspot.com

7. Reports

- 7.1 Superintendent/President Jowel Laguerre
- 7.2 Election Committee Darryl Allen
- 7.3 Committee Reports
 - 7.3.1 SLO Tracy Schneider
 - 7.3.2 Other Committee Reports
- 7.4 Distinguished Faculty of the Year Awards Thom Watkins

8. Information/Discussion Items

- 8.1 A Proposal for Travel Funding Marc Lancet
- 8.2 Faculty Hiring Process Leslie Rota & Trudy Largent
- 8.3 Review Constitution All

9. Action Items

- 9.1 Approve Changes to Student Services Procedures Policy #5200
- 9.2 Approve President's Participation at Faculty Leadership Institution
- 9.3 Approve General Education Reciprocity Policy to Honor Other CCC Courses
- 9.4 Honoring a Colleague Jeff Lamb

10. Action Reminders

Faculty members needed on Accreditation Standard III C – Technology Committee

11. Announcements

Dolores Davidson, from the ASCCC "Relations with Local Senates" Committee will be available on May 17th from 2-3 pm, be present at the Senate meeting, and then be available from 5-6 pm, if necessary.

12. Adjournment