

Joint Meeting of the ACADEMIC SENATE and EDUCATIONAL ADMINISTRATORS

AGENDA

January 8, 2015 ASSC 1421 1:30 am – 4:30 pm

1. Call to Order

2. Roll Call:

Academic Senate: Michael Wyly – President, Mark Berrett, Sabine Bolz, Thomas Bundenthal, Nick Cittadino, Lue Cobene, Joe Conrad, Dale Crandall-Bear – *ex officio*, Erin Duane, Les Hubbard, LaNae Jaimez, Julia Kiss, Amy Obegi, Narisa Orosco-Woolworth, Terri Pearson-Bloom, Ana Petero, Andrew Wesley, Ken Williams

Connie Adams - Admin Assistant

Educational Administrators: Neil Glines, Jerry Kea, Shirley Lewis, Maurice McKinnon, Leslie

Minor, Maire Morinec, Jocelyn Mouton, Zhanjing (John) Yu

Guests: Jowel Laguerre; Barbara Fountain

- 3. Approval of Agenda January 8, 2015
- 4. Academic Senate President Report Michael Wyly
- 5. **Superintendent/President Report** Jowel Laguerre
- 6. Vice President of Academic Affairs Report Leslie Minor

7. Information/Discussion Items

- 7.1 Ed Admin Goals
- 7.2 Senate Goals
- 7.3 Planning for grade Submission Cycles, Spring 2015 and AY 15-16 Barbara Fountain
- 7.4 Accreditation Self-Study Steering Committee
- 7.5 Faculty and Administrative Hiring Updates
- 7.6 Graduation
- 7.7 Updates on Initiatives and New Programs
- 8. Announcements
- 9. Adjournment