

ACADEMIC SENATE

AGENDA

March 19, 2018
Vallejo Auto Tech Conference Room
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

1.	Call to order	
2.	Roll Call	Academic Senate: Michael Wyly (President), Erin Duane (Vice President/Secretary/Treasurer), Nick Cittadino, Rusty Mayes, Cristina Young, Terri Pearson-Bloom, Lue Cobene, Scott Parrish, Andrew Wesley, Janene Whitesell, LaVonne Slaton, Anne Niffenegger, Margherita Molnar, Lauren Taylor-Hill, Derek Lan, Rachel Purdie, Erica Beam, and Jim DeKloe.
		Guests: Celia Esposito-Noy (Superintendent-President), David Williams (Vice President of Academic Affairs), Ferdinanda Florence, Josh Scott, Michelle Smith, and Amy Obegi.
3.	Agenda Approval	March 19, 2018
4.	Approval of Minutes	February 26, 2018 and March 5, 2018
5.	Comments from the Public	Three minutes are allotted per person.
6.	AS President Update	Academic Senate President Report (10 minutes). 6.1 Tenure Tea and Distinguished Faculty: Tenure Faculty List Will Be Presented to the Board on April 2018, Assign Committee, and Celebration Will Be On May 14, 2018. 6.2 Academic Senate Office Hour During Flex Cal. 6.3 Taskforce Update and Appointing Faculty To Committees: a. Distance Education Taskforce b. Adjunct Taskforce 6.4 Area B Meeting 6.5 Revision of Title 5 Regulations: EW (Excused Withdrawal) Grade 6.6 Graduation Meeting March 23, 2018.
7.	Superintendent- President Report	Celia Esposito-Noy (10minutes)
8.	VP of Academic Affairs Report	David Williams (5 minutes)

9. Consent Agenda – Action Item

- 9.1 2018 Spring Election For 2018-2020 AY: List of Candidates To Be Approved By Acclimation
- 9.2 2018 Spring Election For 2018-2020 AY: List of Candidates For Election

10. Action Items, Including Items Removed From Consent

- 10.1 AP/BP 6030: AB 1985 AP Scores David Williams (5 minutes)
 10.2 BP 4003 Emeritus Recommendations Cristina Young and Derek
 Lan (10 minutes)
- 10.3 Excused Withdrawal Michael Wyly (10 minutes).

11. Information/Discussion Items

- 11.1 DE Committee Request for Guidance Regarding Technology Survey Erica Beam (20 minutes)
- 11.2 Resolutions In Support of #NeverAgain Campaign Michael Wyly (15 minutes)
- 11.3 Assessment Process: SLO and PLO Workflow in META Amy Obegi (20 minutes)
- 11.4 Distinguished Faculty Award Update Scott Parish (3 minutes) 11.5 Spring Plenary: Review of Resolutions and Appendices – Michael Wyly (10 minutes)

12. Reports

- 12.1 Assessment Committee Amy Obegi (2nd meeting of the month 5 minutes)
- 12.2 Academic Program Review Ferdinanda Florence (2nd meeting of the month 5 minutes)
- 12.3 Distance Education Erica Beam (2nd meeting of the month 5 minutes)

13. Other Committees

13.1 Guided Pathways Updates – David Williams and Michael Wyly (5 minutes)

14. Upcoming Items and/or Action Reminder

- 14.1 Curriculum Jim DeKloe (1st meeting of the month 5 minutes)
- 14.2 Basic Skills Joshua Scott (1st meeting of the month 5 minutes)
- 14.3 Faculty Development/Flex Cal Michelle Smith (1st meeting of the month- 5 minutes)
- 14.4 Assessment Committee Amy Obegi (2nd meeting of the month 5 minutes)
- 14.5 Academic Program Review Ferdinanda Florence (2nd meeting of the month 5 minutes)
- 14.6 Distance Education Erica Beam (2nd meeting of the month 5 minutes)
- 14.7 AP 6000 Series
- 14.8 Strong Workforce
- 14.9 Curriculum Committee Handbook Lisa Abbott and Jim DeKloe
- 14.10 2019-20 Academic Calendar Joe Conrad

15. Adjournment

ALL MEETINGS WILL BE HELD FROM 3:00-5:00 PM IN THE BOARD ROOM UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED:

March 19, 2018 (Location: Vallejo Auto Tech at 2:30p-5:00p)

April 9, 2018

April 23, 2018

May 7, 2018

May 14, 2018