

ACADEMIC SENATE

AGENDA

May 07, 2018 Honeychurch Board Room 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

1. Call to order

2. Roll Call

Academic Senate: Michael Wyly (President), Erin Duane (Vice President/Secretary/Treasurer), Nick Cittadino, Rusty Mayes, Cristina Young, Terri Pearson-Bloom, Lue Cobene, Scott Parrish, Andrew Wesley, Janene Whitesell, LaVonne Slaton, Anne Niffenegger, Margherita Molnar, Lauren Taylor-Hill, Derek Lan, Rachel Purdie, Erica Beam, and Jim DeKloe.

Guests: Celia Esposito-Noy (Superintendent-President), David Williams (Vice President of Academic Affairs), Ferdinanda Florence, Josh Scott, Michelle Smith, and Amy Obegi.

3. Agenda Approval

May 7, 2018

4. Approval of Minutes

April 23, 2018 (Not available)

5. Comments from the Public

Three minutes are allotted per person.

6. AS President Update

Academic Senate President Report (15 minutes).

6.1 CSP Tour: May 16, 2018 from 8:30am-11:00pm

6.2 Academic Senate Committee Coordinator Job Descriptions

6.3 2018 Distinguished Faculty Announcement: Ed Re (FT) and Rachel

Purdie (PT)

6.4 2018 Tenure Tea Celebration

6.5 Local Senate Elections Results

2016-2018 Term	2018-2020 Term	Department
Nicholas Cittadino	Rebecca LaCount	Counseling
Rusty Mayes	Rusty Mayes	School of CTE & Business
Cristina Young	Randy Robertson	School of Mathematics & Science
Terri Pearson-Bloom		School of Health Sciences
Lue Cobene		School of Liberal Arts
Derek Lan		School of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Scott Parrish		At-Large Senator
Andrew Wesley	TBD Election	Adjunct Faculty Representative

6.6 Commencement Reminder

7. Superintendent-President Report Celia Esposito-Noy (10minutes)

8. VP of Academic Affairs Report

David Williams (5 minutes)

9. Consent Agenda – Action Item

9.1 Senate Ratification of Election Process and Results, Spring 2018 – Michael Wyly (2 minutes).

10. Action Items, Including Items Removed From Consent

- 10.1 Proposed Resolution to Oppose the Fully Online Community College (5 minutes)
- 10.2 BP 2070 Accreditation David Williams and Michael Wyly (5 minutes)
- 10.3 Proposed Resolution to Oppose the CCCCO Funding Formula Michael Wyly (10 minutes)
- 10.4 Tenure Tea Mugs Cost Approval (Pending: 2/3 To Add to Agenda) Michael Wyly (5 minutes).

11. Information/Discussion Items

- 11.1 Update: SSEIP and Basic Skills Transformation Grant, Including Funded/Not Funded Projects and Expenditures Dwayne Hunt (30 minutes)
- 11.2 DE Task Force Update Erica Beam (10 minutes)
- 11.3 Adjunct Task Force Update Rachel Purdie and Andrew Wesley (10 minutes)
- 11.4 Math Task Force Update Barbara Villatoro (10 minutes)
- 11.5 Program Review Mock Up Module Ferdinanda Florence (15 minutes)
- 11.6 BP/AP 6206? GE Reciprocity Michael Wyly and David Williams (10 minutes)

12. Reports

- 12.1 Curriculum Jim DeKloe (1st meeting of the month 5 minutes)
- 12.2 Basic Skills Joshua Scott (1st meeting of the month 5 minutes) 12.3 Professional Development/Flex Cal – Michelle Smith (1st meeting of
- the month- 5 minutes)

13. Other Committees

13.1 Guided Pathways Updates – David Williams and Michael Wyly (5 minutes)

14. Upcoming Items and/or Action Reminder

- 14.1 Curriculum Jim DeKloe (1st meeting of the month 5 minutes)
- 14.2 Basic Skills Joshua Scott (1st meeting of the month 5 minutes)
- 14.3 Professional Development/Flex Cal Michelle Smith (1st meeting of the month- 5 minutes)
- 14.4 Assessment Committee Amy Obegi (2nd meeting of the month 5 minutes)
- 14.5 Academic Program Review Ferdinanda Florence (2nd meeting of the month 5 minutes)
- 14.6 Distance Education Erica Beam (2nd meeting of the month 5 minutes)
- 14.7 AP 6000 Series

14.8 Strong Workforce 14.9 Curriculum Committee Handbook – Lisa Abbott and Jim DeKloe 14.10 2019-20 Academic Calendar – Joe Conrad 14.11 Study Abroad

15. Adjournment

ALL MEETINGS WILL BE HELD FROM 3:00-5:00 PM IN THE BOARD ROOM UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED:

May 7, 2018 May 14, 2018