

ACADEMIC SENATE and EDUCATIONAL ADMINISTRATORS Joint Meeting

AGENDA

January 9, 2020 Vallejo Center, Room 242 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

1. Call to order

2. Roll Call

Academic Senate Officers: LaNae Jaimez (President), Josh Scott (Vice President), Erin Duane (Secretary/Treasurer-At-Large), and Michael Wyly (Past President/Ex-Officio).

Academic Senate: Andrew Wesley, Anthony Ayala, Cristina Young/Margherita Molnar, Erica Beam, Jose Cortes, Michelle Arce, Paul Hidy, Randy Robertson, Rebecca LaCount, Scott Parrish, Teri Brunner, Terri Pearson-Bloom, and Vitalis Enemmuo.

Sheila Kaushal (Administrative Assistant)

Ex Officio:

Andrew Wesley (Assessment Chair), Erica Beam (Distance Education Chair), Ferdinanda Florence (Academic Program Review Chair), Jim DeKloe (Curriculum/Tech Review Chair), Josh Scott (Student Success and Equity Chair), and Michelle Smith (Professional Development/Flex Cal Chair).

Guests: Celia Esposito-Noy (Superintendent-President), David Williams (Vice President of Academic Affairs), Rob Diamond (Vice President of Finance), Sylvia Dorsey-Robinson (Consultant of Student Services), Dean Alysa Borelli, Dean Daniel Bridges, Dean Dwayne Hunt, Dean Joe Ryan, Dean Kristin Connor, Dean Lisa Neely, Dean Maire Morinec, Dean Neil Glines, Dean Sandy Lamba, and Dean Shirley Lewis.

3. Agenda approval

January 9, 2020

4. Comments from the Public

Members of the public may address the Senate on any item within the Senate's purview that is not on the agenda. The Senate will not take action on any issue raised during this section of the agenda since Senate action is limited to posted agenda items. At the Senate President's discretion, these matters may be referred to Senate Executive Board and/or placed on a future agenda. Speakers are asked to limit their comments to a maximum of three minutes.

- 5. Information/Discussion
- 5.1 From Conversation to Action Sylvia Dorsey-Robinson (2 hours and 30 minutes)
- 5.2 Friday Convocation Activity LaNae Jaimez
- 6. Adjournment