

## ACADEMIC SENATE and EDUCTIONAL ADMINISTRATORS Joint Meeting <u>AGENDA</u> August 8, 2019 Honeychurch Boardroom - Building 600 1:30 pm – 3:20 pm

1.	Call to order	
2.	Roll Call	Academic Senate Officers: LaNae Jaimez (President), Josh Scott (Vice President), Erin Duane (Secretary / Treasurer - At-Large), and Michael Wyly (Past President/Ex-Officio).
		<b>Academic Senate:</b> Andrew Wesley, Anthony Ayala, Cristina Young, Erica Beam, Jose Cortes, Michelle Arce, Randy Robertson, Rebecca LaCount, Rusty Mayes, Scott Parrish, Teri Brunner, Terri Pearson-Bloom, Tracy Schneider, and Vitalis Enemmuo.
		Sheila Kaushal (Administrative Assistant)
		<b>Ex Officio:</b> Andrew Wesley (Assessment Chair), Erica Beam (Distance Education Chair), Ferdinanda Florence (Academic Program Review Chair), Erin Duane (Curriculum Chair), Josh Scott (Student Success and Equity Chair), and Michelle Smith (Professional Development/Flex Cal Chair).
		<b>Guests:</b> Celia Esposito-Noy (Superintendent-President), David Williams (Vice President of Academic Affairs), Sylvia Dorsey-Robinson (Consultant of Student Services), Rob Diamond (Vice President of Finance & Administration), Dean Neil Glines, Dean Joseph Ryan, Dean Maire Morinec, Dean Daniel Bridges, Dean Sandy Lamba, Dean Shirley Lewis, Dean Dwayne Hunt, Dean Kristin Conner, and Dean Lisa Neely.
3.	Agenda approval	August 8, 2019
4.	Comments from the Public	Three minutes are allotted per person.
5.	Information/Discussion Items	<ul> <li>5.1 Report on morning meeting discussion - Senate Structures/Power Dynamics - Josh Scott (10 minutes)</li> <li>5.2 Creating a calling in culture – Dwayne Hunt &amp; Maria Isip-Bautista (55 minutes)</li> <li>5.3 Activity – Think/Pair/Share – Josh Scott (25 minutes)</li> <li>5.4 Institutional data – "Dig Where You Stand and Love Where You Live" – Michael Wyly (15 minutes)</li> </ul>
6. Adjourn		