

Academic Senate, Educational Administrators, SESC and Minority Coalition Joint Meeting AGENDA

January 14, 2021 Meeting via Zoom 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm

1. Call to Order

2. Roll Call

Academic Senate Officers: LaNae Jaimez (President), Josh Scott (Vice President), Erin Duane (Secretary/Treasurer, At-Large), and Michael Wyly (Past President/Ex-Officio)

Academic Senate: Andrew Wesley, Anthony Ayala, Erica Beam, Jim Long, Jose Cortes, Michael Reilly, Michelle Arce, Paul Hidy, Rachel Purdie, Randy Robertson, Rebecca LaCount, Robin Sytsma, Teri Brunner, and Vitalis Enemmuo

Sheila Gorospe-Kaushal (Administrative Assistant)

Ex Officio:

Andrew Wesley (Assessment Chair), Erica Beam (Distance Education Chair), Rachel Purdie (Academic Program Review Chair), Sarah Barsness (Curriculum/Tech Review Chair), Josh Scott (Student Success and Equity Chair), and Michelle Smith (Professional Development/Flex Cal Chair)

Guests: Celia Esposito-Noy (Superintendent-President), David Williams (Vice President of Academic Affairs), Shannon Cooper (Vice President of Student Services), Robert Diamond (VP of Finance & Administration) Dean Alysa Borelli, Dean Jose Ryan, Dean Kristin Conner, Dean Lisa Neeley, Dean Neil Glines, Dean Sandy Lamba, Dean Sheila Hudson, Dean Shirley Lewis, Tony Zitko (Interim Associate Dean of External Programs), Alexandra Castaneda, Jessica Acuyong, Student Equity and Success Council members, Minority Coalition members, and SCC students.

3. Agenda Approval

January 14, 2021

4. Comments from the Public

Members of the public may address the Senate on any item within the Senate's purview that is not on the agenda. The Senate will not take action on any issue raised during this section of the agenda since Senate action is limited to posted agenda items. At the Senate President's discretion, these matters may be referred to Senate Executive Board

and/or placed on a future agenda. Speakers are asked to limit their comments to a maximum of three minutes.

5. Information/Discussion

- 5.1 Welcome Michelle Smith and LaNae Jaimez (5 minutes)
- 5.2 Introductions Lisa Neeley and Josh Scott (15 minutes)
- 5.3 Updates on Diversity, Inclusion and Equity work (5 minutes each)
 - 5.3a Academic Senate/Faculty LaNae Jaimez
 - 5.3b Administration David Williams
 - 5.3c ASCC Update Jessica Acuyong and Alma
- 5.4 Introduction to Activity Michelle Smith (5 minutes)
- 5.5 Breakout Activity Michelle Smith (15 minutes)
- 5.6 Report Out Group Leaders (30 minutes)
- 5.7 Wrap Up LaNae Jaimez (5 minutes)

6. Adjourn