

Distinguished Faculty Award Committee

Senator Andrew Wesley

CC - DISTINGUISHED FACTULY AWARD (TO BE RENAMED "AWARDS") COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

- 1. Chair Current Senate representative
- 2. Members Anyone who agrees to join. Membership mostly consists of the chair who does the bulk of the work year round. The DFA "season" (a could weeks in the Spring term) requires an actual committee which consists of the chair plus:
 - Typically, another senator often joins.
 - The most recent recipients also tend join.
 - Past recipients are also invited to join. The total membership has been an average of three, but this past year it increased to 5.

DUTIES

- 1. Primary duties involve coordinating the Distinguished Faculty Award for both FT and PT.
 - Send out nominations
 - Compile results
 - Each member then fills out a scoring rubric for each nominee
 - The committee meets to deliberate and choose a FT and PT winner

2. ASCCC - Hayward Award

Each current recipient of the DFA is automatically nominated to apply for the Hayward Award. If they decline the
nomination, the DFA committee chair then follows the AS approved process to find another individual willing to
apply for the award.

3. ASCCC - Stanback-Stroud Award

The DFA committee chair is responsible for seeking a nomination for this award.