

# Academic Senate, Educational Administrators, and SESC Joint Meeting

## **AGENDA**

August 13, 2020 Meeting via Zoom 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm

### 1. Call to Order

#### 2. Roll Call

Academic Senate Officers: LaNae Jaimez (President), Josh Scott (Vice President), Erin Duane (Secretary/Treasurer, At-Large), and Michael Wyly (Past President/Ex-Officio)

**Academic Senate:** Andrew Wesley, Anthony Ayala, Erica Beam, Jim Long, Jose Cortes, Michael Reilly, Michelle Arce, Paul Hidy, Rachel Purdie, Randy Robertson, Rebecca LaCount, Robin Sytsma, Teri Brunner, and Vitalis Enemmuo

Sheila Gorospe-Kaushal (Administrative Assistant)

#### Ex Officio:

Andrew Wesley (Assessment Chair), Erica Beam (Distance Education Chair), Ferdinanda Florence (Academic Program Review Chair), Sarah Barsness (Curriculum/Tech Review Chair), Josh Scott (Student Success and Equity Chair), and Michelle Smith (Professional Development/Flex Cal Chair)

**Guests:** Celia Esposito-Noy (Superintendent-President), David Williams (Vice President of Academic Affairs), Rob Diamond (Vice President of Finance and Administration), Shannon Cooper (Vice President of Student Services), Dean Alysa Borelli, Dean Joe Ryan, Dean Kristin Conner, Dean Lisa Neeley, Dean Maire Morinec, Dean Neil Glines, Dean Sandy Lamba, Dean Shirley Lewis, and Student Equity and Success Council members

3. Agenda Approval

August 13, 2020

4. Comments from the Public

Members of the public may address the Senate on any item within the Senate's purview that is not on the agenda. The Senate will not take action on any issue raised during this section of the agenda since Senate action is limited to posted agenda items. At the Senate President's discretion, these matters may be referred to Senate Executive Board and/or placed on a future agenda. Speakers are asked to limit their comments to a maximum of three minutes.

- Items
- 5. Information/Discussion | 5.1 Campus Discussion Regarding Solano Community College Commitment to Equity
- 6. Adjournment