

## **Academic Senate**

Solano Community College 400 Suisun Valley Road, Fairfield, CA 94534 www.solano.edu/academic senate

Senate Resolution 8.31.2020d: Honoring Senate Subcommittee Chairs Jim DeKloe, Ferdinanda Florence and Andrew Wesley for their roles in the implementation of eLumen

WHEREAS, in Spring 2019, Solano Community College made the decision to switch our learning management system to eLumen for Fall 2020;

WHEREAS, Solano Community College's curriculum processes had to be transferred to eLumen;

WHEREAS, Solano Community College's assessment module and program review modules had to be created within eLumen;

WHEREAS, Jim Dekloe worked diligently to keep Solano Community College's curriculum processes and the curriculum committee on task while eLumen was being implemented;

WHEREAS, Ferdinanda Florence worked tirelessly and creatively with eLumen to design the program review module in elumen;

WHEREAS, Andrew Wesley worked tirelessly and patiently with eLumen to develop the assessment module in elumen;

RESOLVED, that the Academic Senate and faculty of Solano Community College thank Jim, Ferd, and Andrew for their efforts and their dedicated service as the Curriculum Chair, Academic Program Review Chair and Assessment Chair, respectively;

RESOLVED, that the Academic Senate of Solano Community College wish Jim DeKloe the best as he moves on to different pastures after 3 years of service as the Curriculum Chair;

RESOLVED, that the Academic Senate of Solano Community College thank Ferd for her witty contributions to senate meetings and wish her the best as she plans to step down as Academic Program Review Chair at the end of the Fall 2020 semester after 4 years of service;

RESOLVED, that the Academic Senate of Solano Community College continue to support Andrew Wesley in his role of Assessment Chair as he plans to implement required SLO assessments this academic year;

RESOLVED, that the Academic Senate of Solano Community College refrain from agreeing to change our LMS for a very long time.

**Authors: Senate Executive Team** 

LaNae Jaimez, President Josh Scott, Vice President Erin Duane, Secretary/Treasurer Michael Wyly, Past President