

Academic Senate & Educational Administrators Joint Meeting <u>AGENDA</u> January 13, 2022 Meeting via <u>Zoom</u> 1:00pm – 2:20pm

1. Call to Order/Land Acknowledgement	We should take a moment to acknowledge the land on which we are gathered. For thousands of years, this land has been the home of PUTT-win people. Today, there are three federally recognized Patwin tribes: CATCH-ill DEEHEE Band of WIN- tune Indians of the Colusa Indian Community, KLET-SELL DEE-HEE Band of Wintun Indians, and YO-chuh DEE-HEE Wintun Nation. The Patwin people have remained committed to the stewardship of this land over many centuries. It has been cherished and protected, as elders have instructed the young through generations. We are honored and grateful to be here today on their traditional lands.	
2. Roll Call	Academic Senate Officers: LaNae Jaimez (President) Josh Scott (Vice President) Erin Duane (Secretary/Treasurer, At-Large) Michael Wyly (Past President/Ex-Officio) Academic Senate	
	Andrew Wesley	Anthony Ayala
	Erica Beam	Jim Long
	Jose Cortes	Lauren Taylor-Hill
	Michael Reilly	Paul Hidy
	Rachel Purdie	Randy Robertson
	Rebecca LaCount	Rhuenette Alums
	Robin Sytsma	Vitalis Enemmuo
	Christina Taliaferro (Administrative Assistant) Ex Officio: Andrew Wesley (Assessment Chair) John Perez (Distance Education Chair) Rachel Purdie (Academic Program Review Chair) Sarah Barsness (Curriculum/Tech Review Chair) Heather Watson-Perez (Student Success and Equity Chair) Michelle Smith (Professional Development/Flex Cal Chair)	

	Guests: Celia Esposito-Noy (Superintendent-President) David Williams (Vice President of Academic Affairs) Shannon Cooper (Vice President of Student Services) Susan Wheet (VP of Finance & Administration) Dean Lisa Neeley (Applied Business & Technology) Dean Sheila Hudson (Health Sciences) Dean Neil Glines (Liberal Arts) Dean Joe Ryan (Math & Science) Dean Kristin Conner (Counseling) Dean Sandy Lamba (Social & Behavioral Sciences) Dean Alysa Borelli (Enrollment Services) Dean Shirley Lewis (Academic Support Services) Tony Zitko (Interim Associate Dean of External Programs) Melissa Reeve (Interim Dean of Research and Planning)	
3. Agenda Approval	January 13, 2022	
4. Comments from the Public	Members of the public may address the Senate on any item within the Senate's purview that is not on the agenda. The Senate will not take action on any issue raised during this section of the agenda since Senate action is limited to posted agenda items. At the Senate President's discretion, these matters may be referred to Senate Executive Board and/or placed on a future agenda. Speakers are asked to limit their comments to a maximum of three minutes.	
5. Information/Discussion	5.1 Welcome – LaNae Jaimez and David Williams	
	5.2 Gratitude Story and Exercise – LaNae Jaimez	
	5.3 Shared and Individual S.M.A.R.T. Goals (Focus on Gratitude) – LaNae Jaimez and David Williams - <u>See Link</u>	
	5.4 Managers for Equity (M4E) – David Williams & Deans	
	5.5 Wrap-Up – LaNae Jaimez and David Williams	
6. Adjournment		