

Academic Senate & Educational Administrators

Joint Meeting AGENDA August 11, 2022 Hybrid Meeting (Denis Honeychurch Board Room 626 & <u>Zoom)</u> 1:00pm – 3:00pm

1. Call to Order/Land Acknowledgement	We should take a moment to acknowledge the land on which we are gathered. For thousands of years, this land has been the home of PUTT- win people. Today, there are three federally recognized Patwin tribes: CATCH-ill DEEHEE Band of WIN- tune Indians of the Colusa Indian Community, KLET-SELL DEE-HEE Band of Wintun Indians, and YO-chuh DEE-HEE Wintun Nation. The Patwin people have remained committed to the stewardship of this land over many centuries. It has been cherished and protected, as elders have instructed the young through generations. We are honored and grateful to be here today on their traditional lands.	
2. Roll Call	Academic Senate Officers:	
	<u>President</u> Josh Scott (2022-2024)	<u>Vice President</u> Rebecca LaCount (2022-2024)
	<u>Secretary/Treasurer</u> Erin Duane (2021-2023)	<u>Past President/Ex-Officio</u> LaNae Jaimez (2022-2024)
	Academic Senate	
	<u>Mathematics & Sciences</u> Jim Long (2021-2023) Randy Robertson (2022-2024)	<u>Liberal Arts</u> Michael Reilly (2021-2023) Jose Cortes (2022-2024)
	<u>Applied Technology & Business</u> Erica Beam (2021-2023) Andrew McGee (2022-2024)	<u>Counseling</u> Kelvin Cheah (2022-2024)
	Social & Behavioral Sciences Lauren Taylor-Hill (2021-2023) Anthony Ayala (2022-2024)	<u>Full-Time Senator At-Large</u> Erin Duane (2021-2023) Cristina Young (2022-2024)
	<u>Health Sciences</u> Vitalis Enemmuo (2021-2023) OPEN (2022-2024)	<u>Adjunct Senator At-Large</u> Rhuenette Alums (2021-2023) Andrew Wesley (2022-2024)

Academic Senate & Educational Administrators Joint Meeting Agenda – August 11, 2022

	Ex Officio: <u>Academic Program Review Chair</u> LaNae Jaimez (Fall 2022-Fall 2024)	<u>Assessment Chair</u> Andrew Wesley (2022-2025)
	<u>Curriculum/Tech Review Chair</u> Sarah Barsness (2020-2023)	Distance Education Chair John Perez (2020-2023)
	Professional Development/Flex Chair Michelle Smith (2021-2024)	<u>Student Equity & Success Chair</u> OPEN (2021-2024)
	Christina Taliaferro (Administrative Assistant)	
	Guests: Celia Esposito-Noy (Superintendent-President) David Williams (Vice President of Academic Affairs) Lisa Neeley (Vice President of Student Services) Susan Wheet (VP of Finance & Administration) Dean Shirley Lewis (Academic Support Services) Interim Dean Kevin Anderson (Applied Business & Technology) Dean Kristin Conner (Counseling) Dean Alysa Borelli (Enrollment Services) Interim Dean Tony Zitko (External Programs) Dean Sheila Hudson (Health Sciences) Dean Neil Glines (Liberal Arts) Dean Joe Ryan (Math & Science) Interim Dean Melissa Reeve (Research and Planning) Dean Sandy Lamba (Social & Behavioral Sciences) Members of Interim Student Government	
3. Agenda Approval	August 11, 2022	
4. Comments from the Public	Members of the public may address the Senate on any item within the Senate's purview that is not on the agenda. The Senate will not take action on any issue raised during this section of the agenda since Senate action is limited to posted agenda items. At the Senate President's discretion, these matters may be referred to Senate Executive Board and/or placed on a future agenda. Speakers are asked to limit their comments to a maximum of three minutes.	

5. Information/Discussion Items	 5.1 Welcome – AS President Josh Scott and VP David Williams 5.2 Report from morning Senate session—student scholarships, Academic Senate goals. Josh Scott 	
	5.3 Report from Deans Retreat—goals for our Academic Year. David Williams	
	5.4 Rebuilding Campus Community Discussion	
	 How can we rebuild a campus community? 	
	 What did we appreciate about the community, prior to COVID? What felt unhealthy? 	
	 What can we do to address the unhealthy dynamics and support the positive going forward? 	
	5.5 Wrap-Up – AS President Josh Scott and VP David Williams	
6. Adjournment		