

Academic Senate & Educational Administrators Joint Meeting

AGENDA

Monday, January 12, 2023
Denis Honeychurch Boardroom, Room 626
Guests are welcome to attend in person or via Zoom
1:00 – 2:50pm

1. Call to Order/Land Acknowledgement

We should take a moment to acknowledge the land on which we are gathered. For thousands of years, this land has been the home of PUTT-win people. Today, there are three federally recognized Patwin tribes: CATCH-ill DEEHEE Band of WIN- tune Indians of the Colusa Indian Community, KLET-SELL DEE-HEE Band of Wintun Indians, and YO-chuh DEE-HEE Wintun Nation. The Patwin people have remained committed to the stewardship of this land over many centuries. It has been cherished and protected, as elders have instructed the young through generations. We are honored and grateful to be here today on their traditional lands.

2. Roll Call

Academic Senate Officers:

President Vice President

Josh Scott (2022-2024) Rebecca LaCount (2022-2024)

<u>Secretary/Treasurer</u> <u>Past President/Ex-Officio</u> Erin Duane (2021-2023) LaNae Jaimez (2022-2024)

Academic Senate

Mathematics & Sciences Liberal Arts

Kristina Ferrebee (2021-2023) Michael Reilly (2021-2023) Randy Robertson (2022-2024) Jose Cortes (2022-2024)

Applied Technology & Business Counseling

OPEN (2021-2023) Kelvin Cheah (2022-2024) OPEN (2022-2024)

Social & Behavioral Sciences
Lauren Taylor-Hill (2021-2023)
Anthony Ayala (2022-2024)

Full-Time Senator At-Large
Erin Duane (2021-2023)
Cristina Young (2022-2024)

Health SciencesAdjunct Senator At-LargeVitalis Enemmuo (2021-2023)Rhuenette Alums (2021-2023)Robin Sytsma (2022-2024)Andrew Wesley (2022-2024)

Ex Officio:

Academic Program Review Chair Assessment Chair

LaNae Jaimez (Fall 2022-Fall 2024) Andrew Wesley (2022-2025)

<u>Curriculum/Tech Review Chair</u> <u>Distance Education Chair</u> Sarah Barsness (2020-2023) <u>John Perez (2020-2023)</u>

<u>Professional Development/Flex Chair</u> <u>Student Equity & Success Chair</u> Michael Silva (2021-2024) <u>Michael Silva (2021-2024)</u>

Christina Taliaferro (Administrative Assistant)

Guests:

Celia Esposito-Noy (Superintendent-President)

David Williams (Vice President of Academic Affairs)

Lisa Neeley (Vice President of Student Services)

Susan Wheet (VP of Finance & Administration)

Dean Shirley Lewis (Academic Support Services)

Interim Dean Kevin Anderson (Applied Business & Technology)

Dean Kristin Conner (Counseling)

Dean Alysa Borelli (Enrollment Services)

Dean Tony Zitko (External Programs)

Dean Sheila Hudson (Health Sciences)

Dean Neil Glines (Liberal Arts)

Dean Joe Ryan (Math & Science)

Dean Nathan Rexford (Research and Planning)

Dean Sandy Lamba (Social & Behavioral Sciences)

Rischa Slade (Student Affairs Specialist)

Christian Bermudez (Student Senator representing Applied Technology

and Business)

Karissa Brown (Student Senator representing Liberal Arts)

3. Agenda Approval January 12, 2023

4. Comments from the Public

Members of the public may address the Senate on any item within the Senate's purview that is not on the agenda. The Senate will not take action on any issue raised during this section of the agenda since Senate action is limited to posted agenda items. At the Senate President's discretion, these matters may be referred to Senate Executive Board and/or placed on a future agenda. Speakers are asked to limit their comments to a maximum of three minutes.

5. Information/Discussion Items

- 5.1 Welcome AS President Josh Scott, VP Lisa Neeley, and VP David Williams
- 5.2 Report from morning Senate session Josh Scott
- 5.3 Graduation May, 2023 Discussion: how can we support a robust graduation? This will be chance to brainstorm strategies for increased faculty participation in graduation, as well as to consider ways different schools and departments can be involved in celebrating our graduates. See Meeting Preparation Notes
 Josh Scott
- 5.4 Wrap-Up AS President Josh Scott, VP Lisa Neeley, and VP David Williams

6. Adjournment