ASSC Student Government
Solano Community College

SCC Home » Campus Life » Student Government (ASSC) » Student Clubs

Student Clubs

Joining a campus club is a great way to enrich your academic experience at Solano. There are clubs of all types on campus and they change periodically with the change of interests of the student body. These organizations focus on student interests in career options, service and social events, recreation, sports, crafts, politics, and ethnic and/or multicultural diversity. If there isn't a club that suits your needs, you can start a new club.

The Inter-Club Council (ICC) Meets in Room 1421 at 12:30 to 1:30 pm on the the first and third Thursday of the month during the school semester. The following clubs have been active chartered clubs at Solano College:

Club President Email
Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS) Kevin Butt kevinbutt@gmail.com
Amateuar Archers Club Matt Hartsock mhartsock.assc@gmail.com
Asian Pacific Islander (API) Ashlynn Stroud astroud@students.solano.edu
Badminton Club Rylnn Ballar ryanballar@gmail.com
Black Students Union (BSU) Dominique Troupe niquey05@yahoo.com
Campus Cat Club Stephanie Gittens stephaniegittens@gmail.com
Clothes 4 Hope Amany Saeed amanysaeed101@gmail.com
Cosmetology Club Robbie Holwell robbieholwell@yahoo.com
Cosplaying 101 Dayanna Reyes dayannareyes 101@gmail.com
Culinary Club Nichelle Stanfield nmstanfield@gmail.com
CyberDyne Geff Freire ssc.cybertron555@gmail.com
Developers Club Glendale Acosta gglendale17@gmail.com
Drama Club Daniel Contreras infactdigitalmedia@gmail.com
Engineering and Technology Club Kevin Truong kevinctruong112@gmail.com
Entrepreneur Club Hassan Sabbagh hasan.sabbagh@me.com
Environmental Club Devyn Baum devynmikayla@yahoo.com
French Club Jordan Hawkins jrdoghawkins@yahoo.com
Fuel the Fire Haylee Deaton hdeaton2009@gmail.com
Gamers Club Vincent Derkacht vincentderkacht@gmail.com
Horticulture Club Karen Black buffalogirls2004@earthlink.com
The Human Collective Steven Turner sturne25@students.solano.edu
International Club Faraj Al-badani farajalbadani@gmail.com
Intervarsity Christian Fellowship Kei Akutsu keiakutsu@live.com
Japanese Arts and Culture Club (JACC) Geff Freire scc.cybertron555@gmail.com
Judo Club Anthony Ghiradi anthonyghiardi@gmail.com
Legal Scholars Club Tenille DeLaTorre trdelatorre@sbcglobal.net
Light Ministries Geena De Los Angeles geenadelosangeles@gmail.com
Martial Arts Appreciation Aaron Rivera aaron_rivera707@yahoo.com
Math Club Hunter Martin hmartin4311@gmail.com
MESA Student Society Club (MSS) Emily Wong emilywong1996@yahoo.com.com
Nature of Sound Hassan Sabbagh hasan.sabbagh@me.com
Nursing Class of Spring 2017 (S1) Joann Nelson
Ariana Limneos
joannajoynelson@gmail.com
arilimneos@gmail.com
Nursing Class of Spring 2018 (S2) Ashleigh Carter
Nitasha Patel
flipfloprider@gmail.com nitty2777@gmail.com
Parent Advisory Club (PAC) Tasha Rome trome@students.solano.edu
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)
Re-Entry Club
Rugby Club Jonathan Bradley jman5977@yahoo.com
Society of Hispanic Professional Enginners Kevin Truong kevinctruong112@gmail.com
Student Life Improvementz Club (SLIC) Geff Freire scc.cybertron555@gmail.com
Student Organization of Latinos (SOL) Danny Rivas rivas_danny@ymail.com
Student Veteran Organization (SVO) Dominic Steck oifveteran@gmail.com
Women's Empowerment
Clubs must reapply every semester. Paperwork can be obtained at the Student Life Office (Room 1425) at the beginning of each semester.

Location: Room 1425

Phone: 707-864-7168